Meet Meg Rhys

Introducing JJ&A’s Newest Team Member, PA Meg Rhys

I was born in Yorkshire but moved to Bath with my parents when I was eight, and my father's job moved south.

After graduating from Edinburgh University, I joined Avon NHS as a paramedic, something I had always wanted to do. Once in the job, I decided to extend the role further by studying for a PGC and becoming a Clinical Tutor.

It was a role I loved, and after two years, I became a Research Paramedic working alongside the University of the West of England (UWE) in Bristol. My specialist research study was on airway management in cardiac arrest and was a part research and part clinical role that saw some of my work published.

This role was interrupted ten years ago by the arrival of my twin boys, giving me the perfect reason to take a career break, with my youngest son arriving four years later.

Whilst the boys were small, I took a job as a swimming teacher and loved it. I used to swim competitively as a child, and the love of swimming has never left me.

However, once my youngest son started primary school, my thoughts turned to getting a ‘proper job.’ As luck would have it, it coincided with Jane James and Associates advertising for a part-time PA role, which I applied for immediately.

Working for an Expert Witness reporting company suits me perfectly due to my medical background and experience. I understand a lot of the clinical language used and I am familiar with report writing from my days as a research paramedic.

The role of PA to Lucinda Lloyd, Director of Operations and Paediatric Care Expert, suits me down to the ground as I’m incredibly well-organized - I’ve had to be living with a farmer and being mum of three very busy, active boys!

I currently work part-time, but as the role develops, so will the number of hours. I love the job as it’s so varied; I’ll soon undergo training to help Luci with the management of her expert work, which I’m really looking forward to.

The friendly, professional team at JJ&A has welcomed me and helped me settle in. Finding my way around the JJ&A systems was a little tricky, to begin with, but I soon got the hang of it. I was also a little nervous about remote working as I’d never done it before. I needn’t have worried, though, as I find working in my home office (whilst my boys are at school and my husband is working) a joy. I enjoy the peace and quiet!

I live with my partner and three boys on a farm between Malmesbury and Chippenham in Wiltshire. The farm has been in my partner's family for five generations and is mainly arable with some beef cattle. Life on a working farm is pretty busy, especially with three boys, four dogs and a pony to look after!

When I’m not working, I spend a lot of time ferrying the boys to various sporting events and classes, including football, fencing and swimming. I love the countryside and enjoy wild swimming at Lake 32 in the Cotswolds, cycling, walking my four dogs and paddle boarding with my boys whenever I get the chance.

I am excited for the future and looking forward to the new challenges ahead as my PA role at JJ&A grows.

Expert Report Enquiry Form





Proud sponsors of